What I'm Reading

Angler is the book that's claiming most of my attention now, though E. B. White's One Man's Meat and Tess of the D'Urbervilles are also open on my shelf. I haven't done an update in quite a while. After I saw the movie I read Starting Out in the Evening with great pleasure. In the last part of last year I also read Right Ho, Jeeves, Letters from America (which made me want to read more essays, hence the White), Jane Mayer's The Dark Side, Ron Suskind's The Way of the World, Cather's Death Comes for the Archbishop, and The Girl with No Shadow (a bad choice).

I'm still looking for an easy way to read newspapers, books, and magazines. Working with only one hand definitely makes the process a little harder. I'm interested in Amazon's product announcement tomorrow, which is supposed to be for the new version of the Kindle. I still think the device is overpriced, but it looks like an ideal product for me. There's talk that Amazon may also open up Kindle content to the iPhone and other mobile platforms, and that might be a good alternative for me.