iPhone 2.0

The 3G iPhone and the new software and the application store have arrived. It's pretty amazing to see how much junk has been released, but how useful some of the apps are and how much more valuable they make the phone seem. I'm writing this post on the app Wordpress put out. I really like the immediacy and the ease that this tool lends to posting. I am grateful for push applications and push email (no more syncing required to have new appointments and new contacts updated on all your devices). The transition to the new platform was a little rocky, but the revised software has worked just fine for me. I've never used push devices before, and am a little surprised by a need to charge the phone more frequently, but I'll get used to that. Thinking about buying some backup power just in case.